Home » Other » Client Tools » execute script while logging into isqlplus
icon12.gif  execute script while logging into isqlplus [message #200154] Sat, 28 October 2006 15:51 Go to next message
sonman
hello everyone:

i am a newbie learning oracle 10g. i am trying to log into isqlplus site, I load the script (bookscript.sql), I see the script loaded, next step I click on Execute Script

Next thing, my browser goes blank with a message: you are not connected to the internet or you need to refresh the page, when I refresh the page it goes back to log in screen on isqlplus site.

I am using IE 7 beta.

Can you help me with this? Is this a browser issue in some way?

Any response would be much appreciated

sonman
Re: execute script while logging into isqlplus [message #200156 is a reply to message #200154] Sat, 28 October 2006 16:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Did you provide correct credentials? Username, password and a database?
Re: execute script while logging into isqlplus [message #200158 is a reply to message #200156] Sat, 28 October 2006 16:13 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sonman
hello:

thanks for the quick response

you ask an interesting question: AFAIK, i did have enter the right username, pwd and db name.

the default usrnm was scott and pwd was tiger, I changed it since that wasnt working any more (I reloaded 10g since my computer crashed)

my computer is not locating the bookscript.sql for me run the file from sqlplus that is why I tried isqlplus

sorry about the long explanation

sonman
Re: execute script while logging into isqlplus [message #200161 is a reply to message #200158] Sat, 28 October 2006 16:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
I don't use iSQL*Plus nor Internet Explorer 7 - may be that some options should be set in order to make iSQL*Plus work, but ... I don't know which ones.

I didn't quite understand this sentence: