Home » Developer & Programmer » Designer » EXECUTE_QUERY (Oracle 9i)
EXECUTE_QUERY [message #417625] Mon, 10 August 2009 11:20 Go to next message
uttam.arya

Hi Everybody,

I am new to oracle forms, I hope somebody can help me with this Smile

I am dealing with a form with four data blocks, all the blocks uses the same database table to show different information. The execute_query is written within WHEN-NEW-FORM-INSTANCE. The database table is bind with the input parameter of the form which is also primary key of the table. When I run the form it displays the data as needed.
I am supposed to add a new block that uses the same database table but shows different information, when I created the block and run the form the only newly added data block is not updated, but when I move the cursor to that block and press the execute query then it shows the information. Why not this block also update information automatically as other blocks do.

Regards,
Uttam
Re: EXECUTE_QUERY [message #417651 is a reply to message #417625] Mon, 10 August 2009 15:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Did you create relationship between the newly created block and its "master" block? If so, did you create it properly? Wizard *usually* does the job perfectly so, if you did that manually, try to delete it and start again, but this time use wizard.
Re: EXECUTE_QUERY [message #417657 is a reply to message #417651] Mon, 10 August 2009 17:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
uttam.arya

Hi,